gradm high cpu usage

Discuss usability issues, general maintenance, and general support issues for a grsecurity-enabled system.

Moderators: spender, PaX Team

gradm high cpu usage

Postby sakura » Sun Jun 07, 2015 12:12 am

gradm high cpu usage

1,run gradm as root with the following options:
# gradm -F -L /etc/grsec/learning.logs

2,disable the RBAC system with gradm -D

3,execute:
# gradm -F -L /etc/grsec/learning.logs -O /etc/grsec/policy

problem:
when learning.logs content the following code ,gradm will ues 100% cpu times and do nothing.

Code: Select all
default   68   1000   1000   /usr/bin/pcmanfm   /   1   1   /media/abc/(C☆5) [て (る)] VL FS 2 co ou tha (ウ).txt   16   0.0.0.0


my environment:
Debian Linux 7.8/Linux version 3.14.43-grsec
sakura
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:38 pm

Re: gradm high cpu usage

Postby spender » Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:14 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your reproducible test case! I've just fixed this issue in the latest version of gradm.

-Brad
spender
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: VA, USA

Re: gradm high cpu usage

Postby sakura » Wed Jun 10, 2015 9:06 pm

When I update gradm from gradm-3.1-201503211320 to gradm-3.1-201506081912 ,the problem was solved. Thank you.
sakura
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:38 pm


Return to grsecurity support

cron